Angebote zu "Honest" (187 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Symptoms of Being Human (eBook, ePUB)
6,29 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Symptoms of Being Human
10,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow List A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers. Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life. On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything. From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be human.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Symptoms of Being Human (eBook, ePUB)
6,29 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Symptoms of Being Human
10,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow List A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers. Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life. On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything. From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be human.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
In Bed with Susie Bright 316: Sex Blogs: Church...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Susie starts off by looking at the Religious Right's newest problem: too many Christian women are suffering from sexual addiction. Susie follows the blog Pam's House Blend, which uncovered this growing epidemic of Sunday-school porn lovers. Next, Susie introduces her latest blog, Random Honest Porn Review, a site where even you can write a review of your favorite porn movie. Susie tells us about a recent posting that asked: what is up with circus-freak porn movies? Then, in the "Try This at Home" mailbag, Susie reads a letter from a listener who tells us all about the names she gives her sex toys. Don't forget, you can send your confidential questions, feedback about the show, and requests for girly cards to susie@audible.com. (Episode 316, November 2, 2007)Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase this program. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Susie Bright. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pf/suzy/071102/pf_suzy_071102_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Content Creation: An Entrepreneur’s Guide to Cr...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Do you have no idea how to get traffic to your blog? You have a blog and are active on social media. You post often - okay, most of the time.... To be really honest, you haven’t posted anything worthwhile in a long time. It’s just so hard to keep a consistent flow of content going on a daily or weekly basis. You found inspiration today and created a masterpiece, but there is no way you can repeat that weekly. You need some sort of strategy to make it work. This is what this book is all about: giving you a plan not only to create your content but also to automate the publishing. By the end of this content creation strategy guide, you will know the best way to:   Plan for great content Create quality content Use scheduling tools to automate your publishing and make engagement easy Use content scheduling Use content automation Use content writing tips 1. Language: English. Narrator: Luke Hannafin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/117629/bk_acx0_117629_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
In Bed with Susie Bright 598: An Honest Whore S...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Susie is totally enamored by a blog called The Honest Courtesan, written by Maggie McNeil, and we feature an interview with her today. Susie wanted to know more about how Maggie got started in the profession, as well as why she finally gave it up. In this very candid conversation, Maggie talks about working in New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina. And Susie asks her what the biggest myth is about prostitutes. Then, it's our "Try This at Home" mailbag. A listener from England asks: "How can I get around the porn filters that [Prime Minister] David Cameron and company have placed on the entire UK Internet?" Susie has a solution, and it’s a really good one! Have a question? You can call Susie's hotline at 831-480-5110. And you can send your confidential questions - plus requests for free samples and blog banners! - to susie@susiebright.com [Episode 598, January 10, 2014] Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase this program. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Susie Bright. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pf/suzy/140110/pf_suzy_140110_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Symptoms of Being Human , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List 2017 Rainbow A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers. Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for re-election in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure - media and otherwise - is building up in Riley's life. On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school - even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast - the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created - a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in - or stand up, come out, and risk everything. From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Tom Phelan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/004907/bk_harp_004907_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Encore Episode: An Honest Whore Speaks Out: An ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

[Contains explicit content] Susie has been totally enamored by a blog called The Honest Courtesan, written by Maggie McNeil - and today we feature an interview with Maggie. Susie wanted to know more about how Maggie got started in the profession, as well as why she finally gave it up. Susie also asked what the biggest myth is (that can be debunked) about prostitutes. Then, from the mailbag: Susie hears from a listener in England. He asks: "How can I get around the porn filters placed on the entire UK internet?" Have a question or news story for Susie? You can send your confidential queries and comments to susie@susiebright.com. [Encore Episode, May 31, 2019]   1. Language: English. Narrator: Susie Bright. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pf/suzy/190039/pf_suzy_190039_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.11.2020
Zum Angebot